Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Robertson D. from SeaTac, WA on 8/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"We have both our 2015 Subaru Forester and 2005 Mini Cooper maintained by Sound Auto Care and have been very happy with both the quality and timeliness of their work."
5 star rating
Mcdaniels K. from SeaTac, WA on 8/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I just had my Audi in for a full service and as always it was serviced in the best and most professional manner. I was even saved money by not going to the dealer, as I normally do for this one of my three vehicles. Sound Auto Care has a system that is on par with the dealership. I can safely say now that all three of my cars will only be in the hands of Sound Auto Care. They truly make my driving life far more easier and secure."
5 star rating
M A. from SeaTac, WA on 7/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful customer service and a repair service station with integrity. I highly recommend this establishment."
5 star rating
Pond D. from SeaTac, WA on 7/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Sound Auto Care has become my go-to shop. Fantastic service and great people."
5 star rating
Gardner Anthony & T. from SeaTac, WA on 6/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Going above and beyond!"
5 star rating
Alcala R. from SeaTac, WA on 6/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good service!"
5 star rating
Manthey M. from SeaTac, WA on 6/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service!"
5 star rating
Hill J. from SeaTac, WA on 6/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great ho9nest service. Luis is awesome."
3 star rating
Gardner Anthony & T. from SeaTac, WA on 6/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly people working there. Always have the customers best interest in mind, and explains the problems in great detail so that you can better understand the what and why. Definitely recommend! We've been using Sounds Auto for years to service our British cars!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from SeaTac, WA on 5/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"F150 or the Honda; Luis and Penny are awesome. Drove the truck to Montana; all the work done was flawless. Thanks Sound Auto!"
5 star rating
Mcdaniels K. from SeaTac, WA on 5/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"As always, I receive top notch, a1 service. This company services all three of my vehicles. Thanks to them each vehicle is in tip top shape at reasonably priced and very thorough service."
5 star rating
Lee B. from SeaTac, WA on 5/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service. Good place to go...."
5 star rating
Murphy E. from SeaTac, WA on 5/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good honest people who do good work.\nAppreciate having a trustworthy mechanic. \n"
5 star rating
Griffith T. from SeaTac, WA on 4/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"will be going there again,,,car broke down a day before I went on vacation ,,,they took care of me and my car,,,, at a good price,,,, a fair price,,,,they told me everything that was wrong with my ,,,and gave me the option to get it fixed ,,,,they had it done a day before we got bk from vacation ,,,great people and easy to work with ,,,,if I ever have trouble with it again ,,,I will not hesitate ,,,they will be the ones who will work on my car from this point on"
5 star rating
Dahl M. from SeaTac, WA on 4/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Best around!!!!"
5 star rating
Greif J. from SeaTac, WA on 4/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Again 100% honest service that I never got\nAt local Dealerships. Despite the fact the dealerships never paid back for their failef work that was Never the problem.\n I have saved Thousands \nby pulling all my cars out after the Dealerships had no clue and wanted to sell us a new car.\n\nTHANKS AGAIN SOUND AUTO CARE"
5 star rating
Parani N. from SeaTac, WA on 3/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and good pricing"
5 star rating
Madeja N. from SeaTac, WA on 3/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They will show all the parts have been replaced and explain the cause of the problem with that parts. They took photos while on the process of doing the repairs and will gve you a picture of what's had been repaired."
5 star rating
Dahl M. from SeaTac, WA on 2/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Best service I had in a long time!! My friends cars are now on board."
5 star rating
Jackson V. from SeaTac, WA on 2/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and the cost for repairs is less than half than the dealership. The staff is very knowledgeable and very personable."
5 star rating
Shimokihara A. from SeaTac, WA on 2/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Luis was very informative, helpful and most importantly, honest. Best of all, their prices and quotes can't be beat! Definitely will be a regular here. :)"
5 star rating
Parrish S. from SeaTac, WA on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"This shop and the employees are phenomenal. Luis, the shop owner, makes sure that you understand any issues with a vehicle and advises on the order items should be taken care of, if needed. They have been extremely honest, helpful and reliable. They will get your car up and running in great condition in no time. They provide pictures of any damages or repairs that are visible so you know there are actual issues to be fixed. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone!"
3 star rating
Dorman S. from SeaTac, WA on 1/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good first experience there."
5 star rating
Wilson D. from SeaTac, WA on 1/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I received a prompt and thorough evaluation of my auto problem and a plainly explained description of the path to a solution. The problem was correctly diagnosed and corrected. A careful evaluation of other issues with the car were also explained. Thanks for finding and replacing the burned out running light."
5 star rating
Kelstrup H. from SeaTac, WA on 1/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Took the time to explain the problem and what they did to address it. Honest feedback on other aspects / potential issues of the car too. Thanks!"
5 star rating
King M. from SeaTac, WA on 1/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"See numbers"
5 star rating
Wilkening N. from SeaTac, WA on 12/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with repairs and customer service."
5 star rating
Mcdaniels K. from SeaTac, WA on 12/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As always, the best service available and offered. Km advised thoroughly of my car's problem, forewarned of the cost, as well as saved me money on labor and potential future issues. Always glad to have them as my primary auto doctor. In my eyes, the best service available in the Puget Sound area."
5 star rating
Marquez V. from SeaTac, WA on 11/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Exactly what you are looking for at an auto repair shop, to know what they're doing and to be honest when they charge you. Luis find the problem in my car, fix it in a timely manner and charge me an amount that by past experiences will be way more in other auto shops."
5 star rating
Lee N. from SeaTac, WA on 11/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Luis is great. What I like about him is that he explains everything and then let's you decide whether you want the job done now or later......Thanks😆"
5 star rating
Wilkening N. from SeaTac, WA on 11/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Being from out-of-town, I was searching for a qualified auto repair for my vehicle. I found a gem in Sound Auto Care and will definitely be returning for any future needs."
5 star rating
Alcala R. from SeaTac, WA on 11/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I will recommemd this shop to other people. Very professional!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from SeaTac, WA on 11/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my Honda Accords and F150 to Sound Auto Care from its 1st day (and in years prior, before it changed its name) They have always done awesome work. If they spot any trouble beyond the work requested, they are very good at providing a detailed estimate of what is needed, along with a time frame of urgency or priority. All good things about Sound Auto."
5 star rating
Prescott B. from SeaTac, WA on 11/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to have your car serviced! Very nice people and good service.\n"
5 star rating
Lee N. from SeaTac, WA on 11/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Lewis is great. What I like about him is that he explains everything and then let's you decide whether you want the job done now or later......Thanks😆"
5 star rating
Fisher J. from SeaTac, WA on 11/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Sound Auto Care has been servicing my older Lexus and Mercedes vehicles for a few years. I appreciate their prompt, accurate, and friendly service. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Webber J. from SeaTac, WA on 10/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Car broke down while out of town. Left it there as they were closed when I broke down. Quick and reasonable. Got me back on the road quick"
5 star rating
Taisey C. from SeaTac, WA on 10/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always professional and always reasonably priced. Would highly recommend. We've used them for several years now and always been pleased with the repairs."
5 star rating
Anonymous from SeaTac, WA on 10/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"We have all of our vehicles serviced at Sound Auto Care - they are great to work with. Friendly and professional, great communication, and prompt service. Highly recommended!"
5 star rating
Bolander A. from SeaTac, WA on 10/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I trust these people completely. They do great work and never try to sell me more than I need. I highly recommend them!"
5 star rating
Robertson D. from SeaTac, WA on 10/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They not only did a good job changing the battery ( not something you can do yourself in a Mini), they reduced the bill by $25.00 because they remembered a referral I did for them."
5 star rating
Harper Earl & D. from SeaTac, WA on 9/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Luis took great care of us and worked on our truck as if it was his own. I feel confident driving it around without additional issues or problems coming up. He went above and beyond to get our old truck in safe working order again!"
5 star rating
Pacific Industrial S. from SeaTac, WA on 9/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, as always!"
5 star rating
Mike from SeaTac, WA on 8/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always great service!"
5 star rating
Thorn B. from SeaTac, WA on 8/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent shop with an owner who is smart and customer service directed. Tech savvy and wrench ready! Thanks for the great job!!"
5 star rating
Garvey D. from SeaTac, WA on 8/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great experience, I would recommend them to all my friends."
3 star rating
Hall J. from SeaTac, WA on 8/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Everything was great and the service was done timely and well."
5 star rating
Quijada J. from SeaTac, WA on 7/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. They were able to accommodate my needs quickly and efficiently. Will be coming back !"
5 star rating
Taisey C. from SeaTac, WA on 7/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"thank you so much for looking over the used car we purchased. Your report was a great negotiation tool with the dealership and helped get the sticker price down. It's such a relief to find a shop that is thorough and trustworthy."
5 star rating
Marcy J. from SeaTac, WA on 7/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Doug helped out at the front desk, wrote the order for my mom's car and took care of us like a real pro."
5 star rating
Martine R. from SeaTac, WA on 6/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Thorough and gracious to an out-of-towner. Sound auto worked with us and insurance to get us back on the road quickly"
5 star rating
Riikula M. from SeaTac, WA on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They were friendly and thorough. I had a used car assessed and they were able to fit me in and were honest with the problems with the car"
3 star rating
Lafosse R. from SeaTac, WA on 6/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and helpful staff."
5 star rating
Issack K. from SeaTac, WA on 6/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"All you can ask is a professional mechanic and professional customer service they are all about that good people."
5 star rating
Issack K. from SeaTac, WA on 6/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been visiting this shop for the last two years\nThey have very excellent people up front and they have very excellent mechanic I'm very pleased with this shop and I recommend for everyone especially if you have German cars you probably will save up 50% compared to Mercedes or BMW dealers they will work too hard to fix your own parts instead of changing to very expensive new parts they will do everything they can to save you money thanks soundautocare. \n"
5 star rating
Robertson D. from SeaTac, WA on 6/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The driver's door stopped opening when the key was pressed on our 2005 Mini. I looked it up on the internet and all the articles made the point that it was definitely not an easy fix. I called Luis, he hoped it would be just a wire loose, or something simple. It wasn't and the electric motor in the door had to be replaced. The final repair was quick considering I gave them the car over Memorial Day weekend."
5 star rating
Vuthy N. from SeaTac, WA on 5/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and reasonable price place to go to get car repairs done."
5 star rating
Adienzo R. from SeaTac, WA on 5/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"No doubt about professionalism we got in this criteria. We giving a two thumb up!"
5 star rating
O'neall D. from SeaTac, WA on 5/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I had my breaks changed a few months ago and they started squeaking so I brought it in and they fixed it and also topped off my fluids all for free for being a loyal customer."
5 star rating
Tuttle B. from SeaTac, WA on 5/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am so so pleased with the consistent service I receive at Sound Auto Care. I have taken my vehicle for regular maintenance, a wheel bearing and now a full brake pad rotor replacement! Luiz is HONEST and Understanding and always gives it to me straight! All the work I have had done has also been affordable and well done! I will continue to take my car here and refer my friends! Thanks for another excellent visit! So pleased with the results !"
5 star rating
Pacific Industrial S. from SeaTac, WA on 5/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Truck was all fixed up nicely.... again. :)"
5 star rating
Randhawa A. from SeaTac, WA on 5/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Luis is really good owner ND worker \nHe is really helpful for everything\nI see he loves his job \nUr car have any problems he will fixed\nI m really appreciate this guy\nSome car part r not available or u can find \nBut Luis hard work on it ND find for u"
5 star rating
Smith B. from SeaTac, WA on 5/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I had excellent attention and care for my car at Sound Auto Care. My Prius (1st generation) needed a new big battery and all my questions and concerns were addressed right away. Options were explained and I believe I got the best deal and the best price available. I'm very happy with the respect and service given to me. I plan to continue doing business with Luis Mendoza at Sound Auto Care in SeaTac."
5 star rating
Mcdaniels K. from SeaTac, WA on 4/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The very best and informative auto care available. Professional and personable as well. The only place that I trust with all of my Autos."
5 star rating
Ikeda M. from SeaTac, WA on 4/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have taken my older Mercedes here for several years and have always found them fairly priced, meticulous in their diagnostics and always happy to help."
5 star rating
Sayers G. from SeaTac, WA on 4/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Hi Quality work for a fraction of dealer cost.\nWhat I appreciated the most from Luis was his communication skills.\nHighly recommend!!!"
5 star rating
Teige T. from SeaTac, WA on 3/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Your post captures the issue pertycfle!"
5 star rating
Customer S. from SeaTac, WA on 2/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Based on my experience with Dealer Service Centers.. I have only one word "SOUNDAUTOCARE" I have a few words for the Dealer Service Center "They Owe me for their entire wrong Diagnosis" Including replacing parts that were not even bad.... SOUNDAUTOCARE has put the word HONESTY back into Auto repair.\n\nDealer Service Centers remind me of LYING Politicians...\nSOUNDAUTOCARE reminds me of talking to a trusted friend who has a knowledge about a Auto issue...\n\nThanks SOUNDAUTOCARE"
5 star rating
Anonymous from SeaTac, WA on 2/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, fast, and reasonably-priced. What more can you ask for? They did a good job of explaining what was needed and diagnosing the problem. When it turned out that a minor issue was a symptom of a little bigger issue, they got additional parts and labor fit into the original timeline. I have also been impressed at their willingness to research issues and potential replacement parts to ensure that the work will achieve its goals. Not just every shop will do that."
5 star rating
Randhawa A. from SeaTac, WA on 2/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great friendly service . He fix problem and go beyond what's wrong to help . He knows what he is doing . Very assuring \n"
3 star rating
Marcy J. from SeaTac, WA on 2/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent fast service!"
5 star rating
Esau J. from SeaTac, WA on 2/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate Luis and Penny. They always squeeze me into their schedule with various niggly car problems. They are thorough and pleasant to work with. Won't suggest work if it isn't absolutely necessary to be performed.\nJill"
5 star rating
Bui T. from SeaTac, WA on 1/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A+ highly recommended"
3 star rating
Anonymous from SeaTac, WA on 1/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"good friendly service"
5 star rating
Garvey D. from SeaTac, WA on 1/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service was done on time and very professional. I will be a repeat customer and recommend you to my clients and friends."
5 star rating
Matre A. from SeaTac, WA on 1/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"All of my experiences at Sound Auto Care have been great. I receive thorough explanations on all needed repairs in an easy and clear way. They have always been helpful and kind, and generally seem to care about keeping their customers safe on the road. In a financially difficult time, they went above and beyond to work with my situation making sure that it was a win win. Many thanks, and my loyalty will continue!"
5 star rating
Levering M. from SeaTac, WA on 12/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful !! appreciated the fact that they fit me in once I arrived !"
5 star rating
Gallaway J. from SeaTac, WA on 12/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Luis and Penny are the model of what small business should be. Sound Auto Care is the place I've been looking for years to work on my vehicles. Their knowledge and down to earth, professional customer service are bar none!! I will continue to trust my vehicle care with Sound Auto Care for years to come. Thanks Luis and Penny!!\n"
5 star rating
Mcdaniels K. from SeaTac, WA on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As always, I received the best service available. Prompt, courteous and very informative. This company is the reason that both of my autos run as if they are brand new cars."
5 star rating
Martian T. from SeaTac, WA on 12/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND VERY PUNCTUAL."
5 star rating
Fordham J. from SeaTac, WA on 12/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful. Right on with estimate. Kept me up to date on what was happening with my car. Was very fast as well."
5 star rating
Thompson R. from SeaTac, WA on 12/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Wow! Service and care by the Mendozas was impeccable and prompt. I will continue to take my vehicle there from now on."
5 star rating
Schneider B. from SeaTac, WA on 12/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
5 star rating
Revan L. from SeaTac, WA on 12/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best service I've had from a mechanic in a long time. The folks at Sound Auto communicated the whole way through the repair in a very thorough and respectful way. They provided photos, explanations and recommendations without being pushy. I can tell they definitely have customer expectations and your car's needs at the top of their priority list. I will definitely take my 2005 Golf TDI back for future service."
5 star rating
Anderson J. from SeaTac, WA on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Transparent and clear explanation."
5 star rating
Thompson B. from SeaTac, WA on 11/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Straightforward with no upsell tactics. Sound Auto has done a great job keeping me informed of the repair progress."
5 star rating
Bain D. from SeaTac, WA on 11/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Luis always seems to know what needs to be done and can get the parts quickly if he doesn't have them. Fixes the car properly - not just band aids. Very happy customer."
5 star rating
Pare Jean R. from SeaTac, WA on 11/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Luis is extremely knowledge and willing to discuss car topics with customer to fully understand problems and maintenance\nThank you my friend!"
5 star rating
Gardner A. from SeaTac, WA on 11/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great communication! Very happy with the service!"
5 star rating
Pacific Industrial S. from SeaTac, WA on 11/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Iv'e taken my truck here a few times now and the service is always prompt and the price is never above what I expect to pay. Highly recommend these guys."
5 star rating
Rainge K. from SeaTac, WA on 11/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This is a great shop that does great work and the people are very professional."
5 star rating
Pare Jean R. from SeaTac, WA on 11/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service"
5 star rating
Wilson D. from SeaTac, WA on 11/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, efficient , fair ,service."
5 star rating
Chahal N. from SeaTac, WA on 10/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Finally got a excellent Doctor for my Range Rover. Thank you.Great work with reasonable price."
5 star rating
Cook C. from SeaTac, WA on 10/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Our breaks went out while we were driving and Sound Auto Care was willing and ready to help us.\n\nLuis was fantastic! He explained everything to us thoroughly and even took pictures and explained the pictures to us. He then took us back to look at the car and physically showed us the problems with our car. Luis was very honest and didn't overcharge us. He did quality work and it was much appreciated!\n\nThank you! \n\n"
5 star rating
Murphy E. from SeaTac, WA on 10/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Luis seems knowledgable and honest. He charged a reasonable amount for the work done. I will definitely return to Sound Auto Care in the future."
5 star rating
Carl M. from SeaTac, WA on 10/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Sound Auto took time out of their Saturday to get my appointment in (called them on FRIDAY), and I can't thank them enough! Took great care of my car, noted things to keep an eye on for future appointments (even took pictures to show me where and what he was noting), and was done very quick. Would highly recommend his work to all, thanks again for the great first experience! \n\nSincerely,\nMiles"
5 star rating
Gordon R. from SeaTac, WA on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Positive experience"
5 star rating
Taylor T. from SeaTac, WA on 10/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Luis & Penny run a first class operation. Before I purchased my Audi TT I decided to have them do an inspection and was very impressed with the amount of detail that was put into the process which helped me feel more confident in making my purchase. Luis has taken the time to go thru each repair explaining the how, what & why's. Plus he even takes photos of all the work which helps aid in the explanation process. I've been thru quite a few mechanics over the years and feel it rare to run across one of true integrity. Luis is one of those guys!\n"
5 star rating
Ornelas E. from SeaTac, WA on 10/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Luis explains everything in detail and helps you understand clearly what your car issue is. You can trust sound auto care with your vehicle and expect great results from Luis and his team !"
5 star rating
Anonymous from SeaTac, WA on 10/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've used Sound Auto Care three times now with three different vehicles, and I've been very happy with the service I've received - Luis is very knowledgeable, professional and friendly, the communication is great, the price is reasonable and the work is top notch. I would definitely recommend!"
5 star rating
Hasan D. from SeaTac, WA on 10/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
3 star rating
Garcia O. from SeaTac, WA on 10/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable, thorough and great customer service."
5 star rating
Mcdaniels K. from SeaTac, WA on 10/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best and most knowledgeable auto repair center that I've ever dealt with. I have owned many autos, mostly foreign, and they have always gave my cars the best care, along with very in depth suggestions for future service needed. Scheduling in a vehicle for service is always great. And pricing is always the best. Never any hidden fees or surprise costs."
5 star rating
Morris S. from SeaTac, WA on 10/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Car got done quickly,service was great and affordable.\n"
5 star rating
S P. from SeaTac, WA on 9/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very smart people they know there stuff."
5 star rating
J. N. from SeaTac, WA on 8/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Luis is my go-to mechanic. The first time I called I knew exactly what was wrong with my car, and he gave me a quick and honest quote for what I needed, plus a worst case scenario quote. His prices are unbelievably good for the quality work that he does. He also makes a point to get in and out fast, not waste your money on excess labor charges. He is very knowledgeable and wants you to understand. As a woman it is sometimes hard to find mechanics who don't treat you like an idiot, and he exceeded in this category. He spent a lot of time telling me what went wrong, why it went wrong, and things to watch out for. I recommend taking your car here, because Luis is an honest and talented mechanic. He has my business for life."